Thursday, 9 February 2017


पूर्व छात्र संघ अध्यक्ष स्वामी रामतीर्थ परिसर टिहरी पूर्व विधायक प्रतापनगर 

भारतीय जनता पार्टी 


A total of 4,90,799 voters will vote on February 15 election for six seats up for grabs in Tehri district. Close contests are on the cards between Bharatiya Janata Party and the Congress in all the seats falling in the district, given the small margins of victories marking the previous 2012 election. Meanwhile, 37 polling centres in the urban and 877 in the rural areas have been set up in the district at the behest of the district election department. The six constituencies are Ghansali (SC), Deoprayag, Narendranagar, Pratapnagar, Tehri and Dhanaulti. 

 While BJP has announced the names of its contestants for all the six constituencies the ruling Congress has so far come up with four names. BJP candidates are Shakti Lal Shah from Ghanshali, Vinod Kandari from Devprayag, Subodh Uniyal from Narendranagar, Vijay Singh Panwar from Pratapnagar, Shan Singh Negi from Tehri and Narayan Singh Rana from Dhanaulti. Congress candidates are Bhimlal Arya from Ghanshali, Mantri Prasad Naithani from Devprayag, Himanshu Bijalwan from Narendranagar and Vikram Singh Negi from Pratapnagar. Congress is yet to spell out the candidates for Tehri and Dhanaulti.

Pratapnagar has 79911 voters or more.


No comments:

Post a Comment

Popular Posts